NoteStar.png

St. Maries

choral arts

 

Our Mission

We have a calling and responsibility to serve and enhance the artistic needs of the citizens of Southern Maryland through the singing and performing of choral music.

Our Choirs

St. Maries Musica

St. Maries Singers

St. Maries Minstrels

St. Maries AcapPella (SMAC!)

St. Maries Children's Chorus

 

 
 

The February 16, 2019 Fifth Annual SMCA Cabaret, WAS AMAZING!  THANKS to everyone who attended and participated. Because the 2019 Cabaret sold out early, we have scheduled the 2020 Cabaret for two consecutive days, Saturday, February 15 and Sunday, February 16, 2020. We will announce ticket availability later this year. Please Check Back!

OUR SPONSORS ARE VITAL TO OUR MISSION OF PROVIDING CHORAL MUSIC TO SOUTHERN MARYLAND.  PLEASE SUPPORT THOSE THAT SUPPORT US!

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE AN SMCA  SPONSOR, PLEASE CLICK HERE!

Upcoming Concerts / events

St. Maries Choral Arts 2019 Winter Season:

Thursday, September 26, 2019 Noodles & Co. fundraiser Lexington Park, MD 4:00 - 8:00 pm

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Chipotle fundraiser Lexington Park, MD 5:00 - 5:00 pm

Monday, November 11, 2019 Panda Express fundraiser California, MD 11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Sunday, December 1, 2019           Bethany Christian Church             Fort Washington, MD    11:00-2:00pm

Monday, December 2, 2019         Asbury Retirement Community Solomons, MD (Private Event)

Friday, December 6, 2019              Madrigal Dinners                              St. Mary’s State House 6:00-10pm

Saturday, December 7, 2019        Madrigal Dinners                              St. Mary’s State House 6:00-10pm

Sunday, December 8, 2019            SMCC Winter Concert                   Grace Chapel Mechanicsville, MD 4pm

Monday, December 9, 2019         Musica Yacht Club                            Solomons, MD (Private Event)

Friday, December 13, 2019           Madrigal Dinners                              St. Mary’s State House 6:00-10pm

Saturday, December 14, 2019      Madrigal Dinners                              St. Mary’s State House 6:00-10pm

Sunday, December 15,2019          SMCA Winter Concert                    Ryken HS, Leonardtown 3pm (ticketed)

Monday, December 16, 2019       Musica/McDonough HS                 New Life Church, LaPlata, MD     7pm

Select the calendar date below for details.


 

Blog Updates